Home > Uncategorized > Goals, goals, goals…

Goals, goals, goals…

In my recent, end of the year email newsletter – I shared some good news.  It was that I had met a BHAG (oh yes, I did go to business school in a former life) for my business, and that I was setting another large goal for 2011 – to practice dance every day.

Well, 18 days later, so far so good.  In fact, I’ve been tracking my progress on a spreadsheet (see, business geek rears her head once again) and a blog devoted expressly to that subject.

A few days ago I was walking down the street, passed the local (and amazingly addictive) Lululemon Store.  For those of you who don’t know about Lululemon, they make amazing and fashionable workout clothes AND have a strong focus on community and personal development.  As I walked by the store, I noticed that on the window there was a personal goal for each of the sales associates. The part that struck me was that each goal had a date associated with it.  Not just, I will learn how to moonwalk (just an example)…but, I will learn how to moonwalk by January 19, 2011 (if you don’t know how, youtube it -it’s worth it.

So, I was inspired to set a few more goals for 2011 with associated dates.  And……here they are:

I figure there is no way to keep myself more accountable then to lay them out for you, the internet and the universe…..
I will practice every day in 2011.

I will have 5 mentoring students consistently by and after March 15th 2011.

I will have full evening classes every week in Spring, Fall and Winter of 2011.

I will book 6 additional dance workshops in 2011 by August 1, 2011.

I will attend a JTE1 in 2011.

I will Buy a custom costume before the end of the year.

I will be invited to be in a DVD by September 1, 2011

I’ve got a few more that I’m going to keep to myself for the moment. So, what are your goals for 2011 and when will you accomplish them…

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

